### ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE.

# Tuesday, 27th June, 2017, 7.30 pm - Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London N22

#### Members:

Councillors Joanna Christophides, Ann Waters, Jennifer Mann, Charles Wright, Anne Stennett and Bob Hare

Gordon Hutchinson (Chair) (Friends of Alexandra Park), John Wilkinson (Alexandra Palace Allotments Association), Hugh Macpherson (Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal), John Thompson (Alexandra Palace Television Group), Dermot Barnes (Alexandra Residents Association), Jacob O'Callaghan (Alexandra Park & Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee), Jonathan Smith (Campsbourne School), Nigel Willmott (Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre), David Cole (Heartlands School), Rachael Macdonald (Hornsey Historical Society), Duncan Neill (Muswell Hill & Fortis Green Association), John Boshier (Muswell Hill Metro Group), Val Paley (Palace View Residents Association), Frances Hargrove (St Mary's CE Primary School) and Richard Hudson (Warner Estate Residents Association)

Quorum: 3

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2017-18

The clerk will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.

#### 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2017-18

The clerk will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.

#### 3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

#### 4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST



A member with a disclosable pecuniary interest or a prejudicial interest in a matter who attends a meeting of the authority at which the matter is considered:

(i) must disclose the interest at the start of the meeting or when the interest becomes apparent, and

(ii) may not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must withdraw from the meeting room.

A member who discloses at a meeting a disclosable pecuniary interest which is not registered in the Register of Members' Interests or the subject of a pending notification must notify the Monitoring Officer of the interest within 28 days of the disclosure.

Disclosable pecuniary interests, personal interests and prejudicial interests are defined at Paragraphs 5-7 and Appendix A of the Members' Code of Conduct

#### 5. MEMBERSHIPS

To approve the applications for membership of the Consultative Committee for the 2017-18 Municipal Year, from the organisations listed below:

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association – John Wilkinson Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal - Hugh Macpherson Alexandra Palace Television Group - John Thompson Alexandra Residents Association - Dermot Barnes Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee – Jacob O'Callaghan Bounds Green and District Residents Association - Ken Ranson Friends of Alexandra Park - Gordon Hutchinson Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre - Nigel Willmott Hornsey Historical Society - Rachael Macdonald Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association – Duncan Neill Muswell Hill Metro Group - John Boshier Palace View Residents Association - Val Paley St Mary's CE Primary School - Frances Hargrove Campsbourne School – Jonathan Smith Warner Estate Residents Association – Richard Hudson

To appoint three representatives of the Committee to serve as nonvoting members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board.

#### 6. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

3<sup>rd</sup> October 2017 23<sup>rd</sup> January 2018 Philip Slawther, Principal Committee Co-ordinator Tel – 0208 489 2957 Fax – 020 8881 5218 Email: philip.slawther@haringey.gov.uk

Bernie Ryan Assistant Director – Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, N22 8HQ

Monday, 19 June 2017

This page is intentionally left blank